I’ve been hit a lot by a lot of different men. Mostly it’s just slapping my ass during sex, which if the sex is good I barely even notice but this isn’t about being hit like that. This post is about being spanked properly, like when a guy takes his time to put you over his knee, bend you over a table or just make you touch your toes before deliberately inflicting pain.

I’ve said before in other posts that I’m not really a painslut, I don’t get off purely on being hurt, so why do I put myself through it? The truth is that I hate pain, I hate being hurt and it doesn’t turn me on at all… what does it for me is the submission. I love submitting to a spanking specifically because I hate the pain. Knowing I’m going to feel real pain puts a knot in my stomach and brings me out in a terror sweat. Feeling like I have no choice, no power and no say in the pain that’s going to be inflicted on me drives me wild. Knowing the one thing I really don’t want is going to happen to me takes away all my feelings of control and leaves me in no doubt that the man who is going to hurt me controls me… maybe even owns me if I really get into it.

With that in mind I’m going to count down my five most painful implements.

5. Hand

The classy way to spank a lady

Let’s be honest, a spanking with the palm of a guy’s hand stings a lot but it’s never going to be the most painful thing in the world since the more it hurts me, the more it hurts him. But, from a submission point of view it’s pretty awesome. There’s not many things to make you feel helpless as slipping your panties off, lifting your skirt and carefully laying yourself prone over his knee; your legs trapped between his and your whole world upside down as you hang there waiting for the first of maybe a hundred blows to be struck.

In summary, you can take a lot of smacks for relatively little pain but a decent amount of submission nonetheless.

Pain’o’meter: 2/10

4. Your own hairbrush

It’s called a taming hairbrush for a reason

When I was young I’d heard of spankings administered with a hairbrush but I never really got it since all mine were fairly insubstantial plastic things. Then, I got my first wooden paddle brush and I was like, “oh yeah now I get it!” If you don’t know, a good quality wooden paddle brush is fairly heavy, had a wide flat underside and a sturdy handle that allows a reasonable amount of force to be used against you.

The big thrill of this implement for me is that it’s my own brush. You don’t think about that the first time. The first time he uses it against you it’s just a hard wooden implement that’s going to hurt you. But, later that night or the next morning you’re backside will still be sore and you’re gonna pick it up to brush your hair and the spanking will come back to you. Your hand might shake as you remember the pain it caused you and you’ll be right back in that moment of submission feeling all the emotions that you went through as he hit you. From that moment on you’ll never handle your hairbrush without feeling at least a little bit dominated.

Pain’o’meter: 4/10

3. The Cane

He won’t be gentle

So now we’re getting to a point where things hurt. The cane has been a favourite of school teachers to centuries precisely because of its ability to inflict a lot of pain for relatively little effort.

I’ve always found the cane halfway sexy, I guess it’s all those background images of teachers exerting power over their weak and defenceless pupils that gets a submissive like me going. The first time I was made to bend over a table for six of the best I freely admit I was terrified. The whistling sound of the cane flying through the air seems designed to instil terror, the sharp crack of cane on flesh arrives in your ears just fast enough to give your mind a premonition of the pain to come. Because the pain isn’t instant from a cane, it takes a second or two for the stripe of agony to sear itself in your mind. In my experience, the pain arrives just a moment before the second blow lands. If you have a particularly good marksman going to work on you then each blow will ramp up the pain to the next level until you feel like you can’t take any more… but you will take more, that’s the point of being a submissive, you don’t get a choice!

Pain’o’meter: if he’s a bad shot 5/10; if he’s a good shot 8/10

2. Paddle

Just the sight of a paddle makes me sweat

Paddles are evil. They have only one purpose in life and that’s to cause immense pain to the person on the receiving end – at least a cane can be used to grow a plant up, but the paddle serves no other purpose. The one saving grace of a paddle was that air built up between your bum and it cushioning the blow slightly… until some sadistic genius had the idea of drilling holes in the thing so even that small comfort was lost to me.

What’s the difference between a paddle and a paddle hairbrush you may wonder? Well, a paddle is bigger, has holes so it travels through the air faster and has a bigger handle that allows him to swing it faster and harder than a hairbrush. A well handled hairbrush will leave you with some redness for a few hours, a paddle will leave you with some bruises for a few days or even longer if he really goes for it. If you can come out of a paddling without crying then you’re a stronger woman than me!

The first time I was paddled, I remember thinking that it’d be a cinch compared to the cane. I begged him to stop after the second blow, he didn’t and I learned two things: 1. my love of submission; and 2. respect for the paddle. Even now, I couldn’t bring myself to voluntarily hold one and just seeing them brings me out in a sweat. If total domination drives you wild then submitting to a paddling is for you!

Pain’o’meter: 10/10

1. Rubber bottle opener

Rubber bottle opener
I’m serious, this REALLY hurts

Ok, so after the paddle got 10 out of 10, I’m listing a rubber bottle opener and you’re thinking, “this girl is mad” right? Well I’m not.

Take a look at the picture, this thing has a sturdy plastic handle and a 48cm (19 inch) long thick rubber strip that you’re supposed to loop around whatever you want to open. I got hit with one of these last week and I can confirm it is the most painful thing I have ever experienced (and yes I have been through childbirth)!! I was stood naked, leaning forward slightly with my legs together. He stood to my left holding the handle and swinging the rubber end. I swear he didn’t hit me hard, if he’s used a cane or a paddle it would have been a really gentle knock, but this thing bites your flesh and even a gentle swing hurts like Hell.

He hit me six times, he didn’t exactly go for it on any of those strokes yet I was full on sobbing by the third and seriously thinking of screaming my safeword after the fourth. I held on and took all six though. Looking in the mirror, my bum looked like a tiger’s rump what with all the stripes. At the end of each stripe was a red bruise that looked like any more force would have cut my skin.

Part of me never wants to see this thing again, yet it’s sat right in front of me as I type and even as I think of the pain I can’t help imagining ways I could be so naughty he’d have no choice but to spank me with it again

Pain’o’meter: 15/10

Leave a comment